WISKO Pole Championship for 2013

April 2, 2013

Dulles, VA – WISKO Race Engineering announced that it will be sponsoring the pole position championship for the 2013 F2000 Championship Series season. The award will go to the driver that wins the most pole positions, 14 available, over the seven-race 2013 season. A $1,000 check and trophy will be waiting at the Series awards banquet on August 25.

WISKO, which is taking over the pole position award in place of the best start award, will enjoy branding benefits throughout the course of the racing season in the F2000 paddock, on-track, in media and on the web.

“We’re pleased to offer this award to the series leader in pole positions for 2013. As a race driver, you always strive for top-spot. This means aside from the obvious competitive advantage of having pole for a given race, I think we understand there’s also a heavy motivational factor and sense of accomplishment to know you are the fastest. Robert La Rocca proved to be the king of qualifying last year. This year the crown is up for grabs again and we’re happy to be a part of it,” commented Danyel Torres, WISKO Team Principal

Furthermore, a special standings area of the F2000Series.com website will keep track of poles earned and the average margin a driver qualifies first by in the 2013 season.

In 2012, the check and trophy would have gone to eventual Series title winner Robert La Rocca by July, who took an unimaginable 12 poles throughout the year (with just 14 up for grabs).

The first 2013 qualifying session will take place at VIRginia International Raceway on Saturday, April 13, with live audio available throughout the weekend on F2000Series.com.

From Virginia, the series heads to Road Atlanta, Lime Rock, Watkins Glen, two events at Mid-Ohio and then concludes on the challenging Summit Point road course, August 23-25.


No items found.