Exclusive Announces 2015 F1600 and F2000 Lineup

April 1, 2015
Exclusive will field the Spectrum chassis in F2000

Exclusive Autosport has announced its driver line up for the 2015 F1600 F Championship Series and the F2000 Championship Series, both of which get underway at Road Atlanta, Georgia from Friday 10th to Sunday 12th April.  Michael Duncalfe’s Canadian-based team, the reigning Toyo Tires F1600 and Quebec Formula Tour 1600 Champions, will field a three-car line up in the F1600 F Championship Series and a solo entry in F2000.  

Boasting an international flavor, the trio of driving talent in F1600 consists of American Jack Mitchell Jr. (18) – the 2013 Toyo Tires F1600 A-Class Champion with Exclusive Autosport, Canada’s Thomas McGregor (23) – the 2013 Formula Tour F1600 Pro-Class Champion with Exclusive Autosport, and finally Australia’s Scott Andrews (24) – who made his debut for the team recently in the SCCA Majors event at Road Atlanta capturing two poles and two podiums.
For the F2000 Championship Series, Exclusive Autosport will run America’s Trent Walko (18), the Pittsburgh-born racer mounting a full-time attack in the class after running a partial season in 2014.
“This is going to be an exciting season for Exclusive Autosport,” enthused Team Principal Michael Duncalfe.  “Having been so successful in Canada competing in F1600 over the past two seasons it’s very much a natural progression for us to want to take on the competition in America.  We stuck our toe in the water a little bit last season but now we’ve committed to running a full-time programme south of the border and I can’t wait to get going.
“We have a formidable driver line up for our F1600 season.  Obviously Jack and Thomas are no strangers to the team and have proved themselves to be worthy champions.  Scott’s the rookie on the squad but he impressed me first time out a couple of weeks ago at Road Atlanta and again, he’s proved himself as a race winner in F1600 back in Australia.  I’m equally looking forward to running Trent in F2000.  We know it’s a competitive series but he already has some experience to his credit, as do we, and we relish the challenge.”
In the F1600 Formula F Championship Series Mitchell Jr, McGregor and Andrews will all use the Spectrum 014 chassis while in the F2000 Championship Series Walko will pilot the Spectrum 014Z chassis.
Running from April through to October, both the F1600 and F2000 series, both of which are sanctioned by SCCA Pro Racing, take in some of America’s notable circuits including Road Atlanta, Watkins Glen, Virginia International Raceway, Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, New Jersey Motorsports Park and the brand new Pittsburgh International Race Complex.
F1600 Formula F Championship Series - Exclusive Autosport Driver Entries:
Jack Mitchell Jr (@JackMitchell80):  #92 Exclusive Autosport / Exclusive Management Inc. / Spectrum / Sparco / Honda Racing HPD
Thomas McGregor (@TMacRacing):  #93 Exclusive Autosport / Exclusive Management Inc. / Dairy Queen / Spectrum / Sparco / Honda Racing HPD
Scott Andrews (@scottandrews44):  #94 Exclusive Autosport / Exclusive Management Inc. / Helmart / Automobility PTY Ltd / Spectrum / Sparco / Honda Racing HPD
F2000 Championship Series - Exclusive Autosport Driver Entry:
Trent Walko (@twalko91):  #91 Exclusive Autosport / Spectrum

No items found.