Burkett Takes Final Pole of Season

August 31, 2014
Daniel Burkett

Thompson, CT – Atlantic Championship Series 2014 Champion Daniel Burkett took his eighth and last pole of the season during Sunday’s qualifying session at Thompson Speedway. The K-Hill driver also reset the overall Thompson Speedway track record for a third time with a time of 1:01.608. Ethan Ringel of COMPREP was second quick after his Saturday win, followed by Polestar’s Keith Grant taking third. K-Hill Motorsport’s drivers, Conner Kearby and Gaston Kearby were fourth and fifth, respectively, in the session. Full results are here.

The finale race of the Atlantic Championship Series 2014 season starts at 5:00pm local time.

No items found.